Select Page

ALL SESSIONS ARE PACIFIC TIME (both Eastern & Pacific times noted in the descriptions)

Session details and speakers will be updated as needed.

REGISTER FOR RESO REMOTE ENCORE NOW! | *Please note that if you are registering as a “non-member” you will be prompted to create an account when you visit the event registration link. If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please contact support@reso.org.

VISIT THE EVENT PAGE  |  CHECK OUT OUR SPEAKERS!

Tuesday, October 27

(11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT – 1:15 pm ET / 10:15 am PT) - "Takin' Care of Business" Business Track sponsored by dynaConnections - (1.75 hours)

  • RESO Today
  • Leadership on the RESO Front
  • Bringing Rentals to the Pros
  • Growth: International
  • Unveiling the new Certification Stack
11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT – RESO Today! (15 minutes)

RESO has made huge strides in 2020 toward achieving the industry’s goals for technology efficiency. Hear how entirely new systems for certification, data reporting, and international expansion are growing RESO’s value at an accelerated rate.

Presenters: RESO Chair, Rebecca Jensen, President & CEO at MRED & Sam DeBord, CEO at RESO

11:45 am ET / 8:45 am PT – Standards as an Imperative: Leadership on the RESO Front (20 minutes)

Stefan Swanepoel talks to HHIMLS CEO Colette Stevenson about practical ways to drive the leading edge of RESO adoption for the industry.

Presenters: Stefan Swanepoel, Chairman & CEO at T3 Sixty LLC interviews Colette Stevenson, CEO at HHIMLS

12:05 pm ET / 9:05 am PT – Bringing Rentals to the Pros (20 minutes)

New RESO members are making the long-sought goal of great MLS rental data a reality. Hear how standards expansion can help your marketplace.

Moderator: Chris Haran, CTO at MRED

Panelists: Cameron Paine, VP of Industry Relations – Apartments.com at CoStar Group & Ishay Grinberg, President at Rental Beast

12:25 pm ET / 9:25 am PT – Growth: New Verticals, New Countries (20 minutes)

Moderator: Sam DeBord, CEO at RESO

Panelists: Anthony Percaccio, Director, Architecture and Information Systems – Revenue Services at MPAC & TBD

12:45 pm ET / 9:45 am PT – Unveiling the New Certification Stack (30 minutes)

See RESO’s fully rebuilt set of certification tools in a live demo. RESO Chief Architect Joshua Darnell will walk through the new automated process for testing systems and returning broad data reporting for applicants and customers.

Presenters: Sam DeBord, CEO at RESO & Joshua Darnell, Chief Architect at RESO

Description: Presentation followed by a live Q&A session

1:15 pm ET / 10:15 am PT – Break/Musical Interlude (15 minutes)

Break

1:30 pm ET / 10:30 am PT – Roundtable Session (30 minutes)

Roundtable Leaders: RESO Officers and Workgroup Chairs

Description: Quick Topics – Dig in on RESO conversations and hot industry topics with the leaders of RESO. Pick a table, ask a question, suggest a solution. 

2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT – Broker Advisory Workgroup Meeting & Working with Real Estate Data (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: David Gumpper, Head of Technology Consulting at WAV Group and Founder/CEO at Gumpper Group, LLC (Chair) & Jeff Bosch, Director of MLS Services at MARIS (Vice-Chair)

The RESO Broker Advisory Group brings brokerage and technology partners together to collect industry pain points. There is no requirement of technical expertise to join and contribute to this workgroup. Its mission is to identify brokerage-related industry issues which RESO’s technical workgroups may be able to solve. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE BROKER ADVISORY GROUP

3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT – Research & Development Workgroup Meeting & ULI (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Greg Moore, CTO at RMLS (Chair) & John Breault, Vice President, MLS & Member Services at Rhode Island Association of REALTORS® / State-Wide MLS (Vice-Chair)

The RESO Research & Development Workgroup solicits and reviews submitted business cases from the real estate community. It identifies how RESO can contribute to a solution and which workgroups should be involved in vetting that solution. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT WORKGROUP

4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Data Dictionary Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Rob Larson, CIO at CRMLS (Chair) & Kevin Tranby, RESO Compliance Manager at FBS (Vice-Chair)

The RESO Data Dictionary is the real estate industry’s universal language for data. It allows a wide range of systems to talk to each other in a seamless manner. This group meets regularly to expand and enhance the vast data guide that the Data Dictionary provides to the industry. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE DATA DICTIONARY WORKGROUP

5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT – Reception sponsored by Realtor.com

The sessions are over so now it’s time to grab your Thinkin’ Hats and come play “Lost Lyrics.” It’s a hybrid of karaoke and music trivia that will have you scratching your heads AND tapping your toes.

Wednesday, October 28

11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT – Roundtable Session sponsored by Compass (45 minutes)

Roundtable Leaders: RESO Officers and Workgroup Chairs

Description: Dig in on RESO conversations and hot industry topics with the leaders of RESO. Pick a table, ask a question, suggest a solution. Let’s get some work done to start the day!

(12:15 pm ET / 9:15 am PT – 1:45 pm ET / 10:45 am PT) - "Ready to API" Technical Track sponsored by MLS Grid - (1.5 hours)

  • What’s in the Buckets? How Today’s Technology Meets Traditional Policy
  • All the Data: Maxing Out Web API NOW
  • The Whole Digital House: Standard Content Expansion
  • Standards as a Platform
  • Keeping Up with the Fastest Fall Housing Market on Record with the Bridge Interactive API
12:15 pm ET / 9:15 am PT – What's in the Buckets? How Today's Technology Meets Traditional Policy (15 minutes)

Presenters: Sam DeBord, CEO at RESO interviews Joseph Szurgyi, CEO at MLS Grid

12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT – All the Data: Maxing Out the Web API NOW (20 minutes)

Presenters: Denee Evans, CEO at CMLS interviews Brad Bjelke, CEO at UtahRealEstate.com

12:50 pm ET / 9:50 am PT – The Whole Digital House: Standard Content Expansion (20 minutes)

Consumers are demanding a broad digital experience. Hear how standards-based processes can accelerate digital tours, floorplans, and new media in MLS listings.

Presenters: Caitlyn McCrory, Head of Industry Relations at Redfin & Troy Davisson, Director of Data Engineering at FBS 

1:10 pm ET / 10:10 am PT – Standards as a Platform (20 minutes)

Moderator: John Breault, Vice President, MLS & Member Services at Rhode Island Association of REALTORS® / State-Wide MLS

Panelists: Dan Ray, Principal, Technical Product Manager at CoreLogic and Al McElmon, Senior Leader Software Engineering at CoreLogic

1:30 pm ET / 10:30 am PT – Keeping Up with the Fastest Fall Housing Market on Record with the Bridge Interactive API (15 minutes)

This fall, homes are getting snatched off the market in record time as this summer’s bull market shows no signs of cooling off. We will introduce the Bridge Interactive API and share the Zillow Economic Research housing market outlook and update, showing how to retrieve and analyze Zillow’s industry-leading real estate metrics, ranging from national inventory counts down to ZIP code-level price indexes.

Presenters: Jeff Tucker, Senior Economist at Zillow

 

1:45 pm ET / 10:45 am PT – Break/Musical Interlude (15 minutes)

Break

2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT – Cross-Platform Interoperability Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Chris Haran, Chief Technology Officer at MRED (Chair) & Catharine MacIntosh, Founder/CEO at Real Estate Dot Love Inc. (Vice-Chair)

The RESO Cross-Platform Interoperability Workgroup creates solutions that ensure different industry systems can seamlessly work together. In driving standardized models for sharing listing and customer data across transaction management systems, this workgroup creates efficiency for industry professionals and consumers. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE CROSS-PLATFORM INTEROPERABILITY WORKGROUP

3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT – Distributed Ledger Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Mark Lesswing, SVP at T3 Sixty & Founder of Lesswing (Chair) & Ashish Antal, Director of Architecture at MLSListings, Inc. (Vice-Chair)

The Distributed Ledger Workgroup develops an events model to document lifecycle insights about real estate. In conjunction with the RESO Data Dictionary, the event model provides standardized fields which can be delivered through a traditional API or a decentralized system. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE DISTRIBUTED LEDGER WORKGROUP

4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Transport Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Paul Stusiak, President & Owner of Falcon Technologies Corporation (Chair) & Stephen Ledwith, Vice President of Engineering at eXp Realty (Vice-Chair)

The Transport Workgroup provides technical expertise for the continued development of data transport standards. The workgroup’s primary focus is in growing the standardization and capabilities of the RESO Web API. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE TRANSPORT WORKGROUP

5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT – Virtual Happy Hour sponsored by Zillow

Thursday, October 29

12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT – Pain Points Session (1.5 hours)

Presenters: Sam DeBord, RESO at CEO with Jon Coile, VP – MLS & Industry Relations at HomeServices of America; & Jessica Edgerton, Executive Vice President of Operations & at Leading Real Estate Companies of the World

Description: At last: a panel of brokers lead a problem-solving session to address current technical issues. Join and participate in the discussion!

1:30 pm ET / 10:30 am PT – Break/Musical Interlude (30 minutes)

Break

2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT – UPI Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Mark Bessett, Senior Enterprise Software/Data Architect for California Regional MLS (Chair) & Matt Casey, President & CEO for CRS Data (Vice-Chair)

The Universal Property Identifier (UPI) Workgroup, has created a single model to globally and accurately identify properties. The UPI standard is already being adopted by technology companies and foreign governments to improve accuracy and information across property data sets. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE UPI WORKGROUP

3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT – Internet Tracking Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chairs: Chris Lambrou, CIO at Metro MLS (Chair) & Shaun York, Executive Director of Technology at Homes.com

The Internet Tracking Workgroup provides a model for tracking user activity around real estate data across any system. This standard provides the opportunity for real estate professionals to compare listing data activity from many different outlets in a single dashboard or tool. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE INTERNET TRACKING WORKGROUP

4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Payloads Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chair: Chris Freeman, CTO at WolfNet (Vice-Chair)

Real estate data is typically delivered as a specific set of data for a business need.  The Payloads Workgroup defines standardized payloads of Data Dictionary fields such as an IDX payload and a broker back office payload. These defined payloads allow software developers to build tools faster and scale them more quickly by understanding upfront what the data payloads will look like. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE PAYLOADS WORKGROUP

THANKS TO OUR CURRENT SPONSORS!

PLATINUM

GOLD

 

 

SILVER

BRONZE



 

 

 

DLU October 20th, 2020