Select Page

The Real Estate Standards Organization (RESO) is happy to present its latest RESO Contributor Award and Leading Edge Award winners. This year’s winners were announced at the RESO 2024 Spring Conference in Birmingham, Alabama.

RESO Contributor Awards are given for outstanding contributions in a RESO workgroup, while Leading Edge Awards are presented for industry leadership in supporting RESO standards like Web API adoption and RESO educational courses like the Working with Real Estate Data – Business Module (wwRED), which confers the RED-B designation.

The wwRED course continues to see high counts of completions by professionals working in brokerage, technology and Multiple Listing Services (MLS) and has recently surpassed 1,000 students.

The RESO Web API, built upon open standards used in fields beyond real estate, represents a modern data transport that will continue to aid growth and creativity in property technology.

“These annual awards are a way for us to acknowledge that we greatly appreciate what our volunteer members do to advance the real estate industry,” said RESO CEO, Sam DeBord. “It is not lost on us that these leaders are putting in extra time and resources to create better technology standards.”

RESO Contributor Awards: Outstanding Contributions in a Workgroup
Data Dictionary: Meg Garabrant, Earth Advantage
Internet Tracking: Mark Richburg, Relevate

Transport: MLSListings; Bryan Burgers, Zenlist
UPI: Anthony Jordan and Steve Clarke, CoreLogic
Research & Development: Chris Haran, Midwest Real Estate Data (MRED)
Interoperability: Steven Mayhue, Stellar MLS

Leading Edge Award: For Leadership in Promoting Industry Education: wwRED
North Carolina Regional MLS
First Multiple Listing Service (FMLS)

Leading Edge Award: For Leadership in Promoting Industry Education: wwRED

Leading Edge Award: For Industry Leadership in Supporting Standards
San Francisco Association of REALTORS® (SFAR)

Leading Edge Award: For Industry Leadership in Supporting Standards


RESO Award Winners 2024

From top left: Puja Kapoor and Olga Ermolin (MLSListings), Mark Richburg (Relevate), Katy Davenport and Marsha Buice (FMLS), Anthony Jordan (CoreLogic), Meg Garabrant (Earth Advantage), Chris Haran (MRED), Andrew Seminari and Rick Herrera (Constellation1), Hud Bixler (SFAR), Daniel Jones and Liz Dalton (North Carolina Regional MLS).

Awards 2

RESO staff with Ali Attar from Realtyna – left to right: Brian Ohnesorgen, Sam DeBord, Ali Attar, Suzanne Biegenzahn, Meredith Tugwell, Claire Northrop.

The following MLSs were recognized for being at least 90% converted to the Web API.

Leading Edge Award: Leadership in RESO Web API Utilization

  • Aiken Association of REALTORS®

  • Alaska Multiple Listing Service

  • Association of Interior REALTORS®

  • Battle Creek Area Association of REALTORS®

  • Bay East Association of REALTORS®

  • Big Bear Association of REALTORS®

  • Big Sky Country MLS

  • Billings Multiple Listing Service

  • Branch County Association of REALTORS®

  • Central Texas MLS (CTXMLS)

  • Central Virginia Regional MLS

  • CHS Regional MLS

  • Coastal Carolinas Association of REALTORS®

  • Coeur d’Alene Multiple Listing Service

  • Columbia Board of REALTORS®

  • Contra Costa Association of REALTORS®

  • Des Moines Area Association of REALTORS®

  • Elko County Association of REALTORS®

  • Fargo-Moorhead Area Association of REALTORS®

  • Flint Hills Association of REALTORS®

  • Global MLS

  • Golden Isles Association of REALTORS®

  • Grand Junction Area REALTOR® Association

  • Greater Erie Board of REALTORS®

  • Greater Kalamazoo Association of REALTORS®

  • Greater Regional Alliance of REALTORS®

  • High Country Association of REALTORS®

  • Highland Lakes Association of REALTORS®

  • Hillsdale County Board of REALTORS®

  • Hinesville Area Board of REALTORS®

  • Incline Village REALTORS®

  • Jackson Multiple Listing Service

  • Kanawha Valley Board of REALTORS®

  • Lawrence Board of REALTORS®

  • Marco Island Area Association of REALTORS®

  • Martha’s Vineyard MLS
  • Martin County REALTORS® of the Treasure Coast
  • Mason Oceana Manistee Board of REALTORS®
  • MLS Now
  • MLS of Greater Cincinnati (CincyMLS)
  • Montcalm County Association of REALTORS®
  • Montgomery Area Association of REALTORS®
  • North Texas Real Estate Information Systems (NTREIS)
  • Northeast Oklahoma Board of REALTORS®
  • Northern Kentucky Multiple Listing Service
  • Northwest Indiana Association of REALTORS®
  • Northwest Ohio Real Estate Information Service (NORIS)
  • Northwestern Wisconsin Multiple Listing Service
  • Omni MLS
  • Prescott Area Association of REALTORS®
  • REALTORS® Association of Indian River County
  • River Counties Association of REALTORS®
  • RMLS Alliance
  • Santa Fe Association of REALTORS®
  • Savannah Multi-List Corporation
  • Silver City Regional Multiple Listing Service
  • Southwest MLS (Greater Albuquerque AOR)
  • Southwestern Michigan Association of REALTORS®
  • St. Joseph County Association of REALTORS®
  • Taos County Association of REALTORS®
  • Tehachapi Area Association of REALTORS®
  • Tennessee Virginia Regional MLS
  • Triangle MLS
  • Vail Multi-List Service
  • West Central Association of REALTORS® (MI)
  • West Michigan Lakeshore Association of REALTORS®
  • Western River Valley Board of REALTORS®
  • Williamsburg Multiple Listing Service
  • Wiregrass REALTORS®


Subscribe To Our Blog!

Subscribe To Our Blog!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!