Select Page

ALL SESSIONS ARE PACIFIC TIME (both Eastern & Pacific times noted in the descriptions)

REGISTER FOR RESO REMOTE NOW! | *Please note that if you are registering as a “non-member” you will be prompted to create an account when you visit the event registration link. If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please contact support@reso.org.

CHECK OUT OUR SPEAKERS VISIT THE EVENT PAGE

Tuesday, April 21

11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT – Welcome & RESO TODAY! (15 minutes)

Presenters: Sam DeBord, RESO CEO and Rebecca Jensen, RESO Chair, President & CEO at MRED

11:15 am ET / 8:15 am PT – How Standards Simplify Data Sharing Between MLSs and Brokers (15 minutes)

Presenter: Frank Major, CTO at Bright MLS

Description: MLSs have huge amounts of raw and curated data stored in data lakes. Providing brokers with a standards-based mechanism to access this data in real-time allows brokers and agents to drive more insights and business decisions.

Bright’s AWS/Cloud model will show how data collected by the MLS from multiple sources can be curated and provided to brokers and agents. RESO standards are the foundation of the mechanism used for sharing data with these tools.

11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT – Using RESO Standards for Floorplans in the MLS (15 minutes)

Presenter: Kim Prior, Vice President of Marketing at FBS (Flexmls Platform, Spark, Spring & FloPlan)

Description: Floorplans are highly valued by home buyers, but adoption is low without standards for creation and insertion into the MLS. FBS will demonstrate how using RESO standards can provide marketwide access to a uniform floor plan solution that can influence greater access to this new property data frontier.

11:45 am ET / 8:45 am PT – Illuminating the Path from RETS to Web API with Technical Considerations and Tools (15 minutes)

Presenter: Turan Tekin, Director, MLS and Industry Relations atZillow Group

Description: coming soon!

12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT – Department of Education: Utilizing Outside Standards to Increase RESO Efficiencies (15 minutes)

Presenters: Kristen Carr, Director, Partner Integrations at RPR and Rob Larson, CIO at CRMLS

Description: RPR and CRMLS illustrate the usage of standardized data sets to complement traditional RESO standardized data. School data is a key component of property search, and leveraging Department of Education data has created a platform for more uniform and accurate education insights across real estate.

12:15 pm ET / 9:15 am PT – Open MLS: Bringing Native Web API to the MLS Platform (15 minutes)

Presenter: Jeff Fullbright, Director of Development at BKFS

Description: Opportunities to leverage the RESO Web API continue to proliferate in the real estate industry. Black Knight will highlight the benefits of bringing native Web API capabilities into the core MLS software platform.

12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT – Break (15 minutes)

Break

12:45 pm ET / 9:45 am PT – Making Standards the Glue of Real Estate Software Development (15 minutes)

Presenter: Jonathan Spinetto, COO & Co-Founder at Remine

Description:  Remine will highlight the continued march toward standards-first development philosophy at the core of MLS and broker technology.

1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT – How RESO Standards Helped Simplify Large Scale Search Functionality Upgrade (15 minutes)

Presenter: Liz Tewksbury, Senior MLS Account Manager at Homesnap

Description: This year, Homesnap released the biggest upgrade to our search capabilities since launching the app in 2012. Based on the feedback from our MLS partners and their members, we added new filters for homes including fields such as Waterfront Features, Garage and Year Built. When we starting developing the new search functionality, we quickly realized that using RESO standards would greatly simplify the process and shorten development time. In our presentation, we will describe some fields that initially promised to be the most difficult and explain how using RESO standards helped us overcome various issues with the data and provide the most accurate results to agents and consumers.

1:15 pm ET / 10:15 am PT – CMLS Update (15 minutes)

Presenter: Denee Evans, CEO at CMLS

Description: coming soon!

1:30 pm ET / 10:30 am PT – Big Broker Policies (30 minutes)

Presented by: Dan Troup, Directory of Data Operations and Strategy, RE/MAX and  Bill Fowler, Senior Director of Industry Relations at Compass

Description: Brokers need bigger data, better data and faster data. Hear from brokerage industry experts on what kinds of policies and solutions are needed right now to fuel the technology they use with their agents and customers.

2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT – Commander Demo (15 minutes)

Demo Description: The RESO Web API Commander is now available for Web API providers to self-test their systems. See the latest developments in testing capabilities and automation, presented by Commander developer and RESO Chief Architect Joshua Darnell.

2:15 pm ET / 11:15 am PT – RESO Contributor Awards (15 minutes)

Presenter: Sam DeBord, RESO CEO

2:20 pm ET / 11:20 am PT – Break (10 minutes)

Break

(2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT - 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT) – Technical Track sponsored by Zillow (2.5 hour block)

 

2:45 pm ET / 11:45 am PT – Open API Architectures: Swagger, Zapier and the Programmable Web (15 minutes)

Presenter: Tim Kramer, API Developer Evangelist at FBS

Description: The topic of this presentation is the advantages of API-driven development, and a brief discussion of tools that can be used to enable more rapid development of automated API-to-API process flows. 

3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT – Transport Workgroup Meeting (2 hours)

Workgroup Co-chairs: Stephen Ledwith, Vice President of Engineering for eXp Realty and Paul Stusiak, President & Owner of Falcon Technologies Corporation

The Transport Workgroup provides technical expertise for the continued development of data transport standards. The workgroup’s primary focus is in growing the standardization and capabilities of the RESO Web API. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE TRANSPORT WORKGROUP

(2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT - 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT) – Broker Track sponsored by HouseCanary (2.5 hour block)

2:45 pm ET / 11:45 pm PT – Broker Advisory Group Meeting (1.25 hours)

Workgroup Chair: David Gumpper, Head of Technology Consulting at WAV Group and Founder/CEO at Gumpper Group, LLC

The RESO Broker Advisory Group brings brokerage and technology partners together to collect industry pain points. There is no requirement of technical expertise to join and contribute to this workgroup. Its mission is to identify brokerage-related industry issues which RESO’s technical workgroups may be able to solve. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE BROKER ADVISORY GROUP

4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Working with Real Estate Data Course (1 hour)

Presented by: David Gumpper, Head of Technology Consulting at WAV Group and Founder/CEO at Gumpper Group, LLC and Sam DeBord, CEO at RESO

5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT – RECEPTION

Wednesday, April 22

11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT – Roundtable Event (1 hour)

Roundtable Leaders: RESO Officers and Workgroup Chairs

Description: Dig in on RESO conversations and hot industry topics with the leaders of RESO. Pick a table, ask a question, suggest a solution. Let’s get some work done to start the day!

12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT – Web API Workshop: Modern Data Access (30 minutes)

Presenters: Dan Ray, Principal, Technical Product Manager at CoreLogic and Al McElmon, Senior Leader Software Engineering at CoreLogic

Description: The majority of MLSs have RESO-compliant Web API feeds, and data providers can spin up workable systems faster than ever. See straightforward examples and basic code demonstrations of what it takes to access and replicate listings and photos. Common data reconciliation strategies and best practices for keeping your data in sync will also be reviewed.

12:45 pm ET / 9:45 am PT – Demo of Universal Property Identifier (15 minutes)

Demo Description: The UPI repository allows organizations to record events against a Universal Property Identifier and build confidence in the identification of a parcel or subproperty. See the development of this proof of concept live with its creators.

1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT – UPI Workgroup Meeting (30 minutes)

Workgroup Chair: Mark Bessett, Senior Enterprise Software/Data Architect for California Regional MLS

The Universal Property Identifier (UPI) Workgroup, has created a single model to globally and accurately identify properties. The UPI standard is already being adopted by technology companies and foreign governments to improve accuracy and information across property data sets. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE UPI WORKGROUP

1:30 pm ET / 10:30 am PT – Data Dictionary Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chair: Rob Larson, CIO at CRMLS

The RESO Data Dictionary is the real estate industry’s universal language for data. It allows a wide range of systems to talk to each other in a seamless manner. This group meets regularly to expand and enhance the vast data guide that the Data Dictionary provides to the industry. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE DATA DICTIONARY WORKGROUP

2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT – Break (15 minutes)

Break

2:45 pm ET / 11:45 am PT – Demo of Internet Tracking Dashboard (15 minutes)

Demo Description: See how the Internet Tracking standard at RESO allows brokers and agents to access insights from MLS-wide products and gather broad business intelligence through the Internet Tracking dashboard.

3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT – Internet Tracking Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chair: Chris Lambrou, CIO at Metro MLS

The Internet Tracking Workgroup provides a model for tracking user activity around real estate data across any system. This standard provides the opportunity for real estate professionals to compare listing data activity from many different outlets in a single dashboard or tool. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE INTERNET TRACKING WORKGROUP

4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Cross-Platform Interoperability Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Chair: Chris Haran, Chief Technology Officer, MRED

The RESO Cross-Platform Interoperability Workgroup creates solutions that ensure different industry systems can seamlessly work together. In driving standardized models for sharing listing and customer data across transaction management systems, this workgroup creates efficiency for industry professionals and consumers. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE CROSS-PLATFORM INTEROPERABILITY WORKGROUP

5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT – RECEPTION

Thursday, April 23

11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT – Going Global: RESO Standards in International Expansion (15 minutes)

Presenter: Ali Attar, CEO at Realtyna

Description: RESO standards began as a North American experiment, but they hold even greater value for international markets without the standardizing effect of an MLS system. Hear how standards are going global.

11:15 am ET / 8:15 am PT – Without Standards, a SmartHome is Just Plain Stupid! (15 minutes)

Presenter: Eric Bryant, National Accounts Director at First American DataTree

Description: Smart home technology is increasingly popular. More than ever, systems need to talk to each other to make a home truly smart, and standards are the path to ensure true intelligence in the home.

11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT – Distributed Ledger Workgroup Meeting (1 hour)

Workgroup Co-chairs: Ashish Antal, Director of Architecture at MLSListings, Inc. and Mark Lesswing, SVP at T3 Sixty & Founder of Lesswing

The Distributed Ledger Workgroup develops an events model to document lifecycle insights about real estate. In conjunction with the RESO Data Dictionary, the event model provides standardized fields which can be delivered through a traditional API or a decentralized system. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE DISTRIBUTED LEDGER WORKGROUP

12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT – Break (15 minutes)

Break

12:45 pm ET / 9:45 am PT – Solutions Sessions Introduction Presentation (15 minutes)
1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT – Using Your Data: A Broker's Perspective (15 minutes)

Presenter: Anton Roeger IV, Chief Innovation Officer and Founding Partner at APC Data Analytics

Description: The RESO Web API and RESO standards offer brokers opportunities for more scalable technology development, faster data integrations and major cost savings in technology adoption. APC Analytics will highlight the internal technology needs and opportunities for brokerages through RESO adoption.

1:15 pm ET / 10:15 am PT – Industry Pain Points Introduction Presentation (30 minutes)

Presenters: TJ Bolan, Expansion & MLS Compliance Manager at Redfin and Scott Petronis

 

10:45 am PT / 1:45 pm ET – Pain Points: Interactive Forum (45 minutes)

Presenter: Sam DeBord, RESO CEO; TJ Bolan, Expansion & MLS Compliance Manager at Redfin and Scott Petronis

Description: Get real: a panel of broker and vendor representatives will lead a problem-solving session to address current technical industry issues, discussion of possibilities, and proposed solutions for RESO and others to address.

2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT – Break (15 minutes)

Break

2:45 pm ET / 11:45 am PT – Research & Development Workgroup Meeting (1.25 hours)

Workgroup Chair: Greg Moore, CTO at RMLS

The RESO Research & Development Workgroup solicits and reviews submitted business cases from the real estate community. It identifies how RESO can contribute to a solution and which workgroups should be involved in vetting that solution. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT WORKGROUP

4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT – Payloads Workgroup Meeting (30 minutes)

Workgroup Chair: Rick Trevino, IT Director of MetroList Services, Inc.

Real estate data is typically delivered as a specific set of data for a business need.  The Payloads Workgroup defines standardized payloads of Data Dictionary fields such as an IDX payload and a broker back office payload. These defined payloads allow software developers to build tools faster and scale them more quickly by understanding upfront what the data payloads will look like. | LEARN MORE ABOUT THE PAYLOADS WORKGROUP

5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT – RECEPTION
 

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS!

 

PLATINUM

 

 

GOLD

 

SILVER


 

BRONZE

 

 

 

DLU April 14th, 2020