Select Page

RESO welcomes one new member this week and releases one new album to our RESO Remote: Encore “Standards Collection” Record Room.

We’re still putting out the call for musicians to be part of our fall conference, we’re promoting CMLS’s fall conference and we’re highlighting our CEO’s involvement at Inman’s fall conference. Is it fall conference season?

 

New Member

We would like to welcome Cecilian Partners to the RESO family. Welcome aboard! We look forward to seeing more of you.

 

RESO Remote: Encore – Album Collection

Please follow the link to enter our RESO Remote: Encore “Standards Collection” Record Room! | VISITORS

This week, we introduce a special release from dynaConnections!

dynaConnections elected to roll with Four Wheel Drive, the fourth studio album by Canadian rock band Bachman–Turner Overdrive, released in 1975. It reached number 1 in Canada and number 5 in the U.S.

RESO Remote Encore: The Standards Collection will be held October 27–29, 2020. | REGISTER NOW

 

RESO Remote: Encore – Call for Musicians

RESO is lucky enough to have some musicians in our workgroup midst, and we’ve invited several of them to help us out with our musical conference theme.

But we’re feeling greedy for more fine musical offerings and want to put out our feelers for more #RockYourRESO fun this fall.

If you feel so inclined to share your talents please contact us at support@reso.org, and we’ll get back to you.

 

CMLS2020: Focus Forward

Good luck to our colleagues at CMLS on pulling together six days of content during their remote CMLS2020: Focus Forward event. The agenda looks packed with goodies from several RESO members.

RESO will be sharing the latest on the Web API and what to expect next on October 5 at 1:40 pm ET / 10:40 am PT. The full set of event dates and times follow.

  • Tuesday, September 22, 12:00 pm – 2:30 pm ET / 9:00 am – 11:30 am PT
  • Wednesday, September 23, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm ET / 9:00 am – 11:00 am PT
  • Monday, September 28, 2:30 – 5:30 pm ET / 11:30 am – 2:30 pm PT
  • Tuesday, September 29, 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET / 9:00 am – 1:00 pm PT
  • Thursday, October 1, 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET / 9:00 am – 1:00 pm PT
  • Monday, October 5, 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET / 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PT

 

RESO CEO, Sam DeBord, Joins Panel About Days on Market at Inman Connect Now

Days on market is a “mess,” according to an Inman article by Andrea V. Brambila. Should there be a national policy?

RESO CEO, Sam DeBord, joined Rene Galicia, MLS Director at the National Association of REALTORS®, and Katie Smithson, Director of Enterprise Services at W&R Studios to discuss the topic.

They talked about consumer confusion, “gaming” Days on Market (DOM), and the industry’s appetite for a new National Association of REALTORS® MLS policy.

When Inman surveyed 30 MLSs in August 2020, each had its own approach to the controversial DOM metric and statuses that affect DOM. Is it time for a national DOM policy? | VIEW ARTICLE (may require a subscription to Inman)

 

RESO Committees and Workgroups

Internet Tracking Workgroup Meeting | September 16, 2020

Meeting Summary: The workgroup spent the majority of the meeting discussing showing-related fields and what was actually available for Internet tracking in the industry today. It was determined that the group might be putting the cart before the horse in terms of available showing data, so it was decided to focus tracking attention more on the listing itself. The Internet Tracking Summary Fields document has gone through some revisions of late, and the group went over those changes as it gets closer to putting a pin in the document, possibly ahead of the RESO fall conference.CALL NOTES

Action Items:

  • Continue to revise the Internet Tracking Summary Fields document.
  • Continue to develop a unified EventModel.
  • Determine what will be presented at the RESO fall conference.
Certification Subgroup Meeting | September 17, 2020

Meeting Summary: The group discussed which kinds of enumerations will be supported in the Web API Core 1.0.2 and Data Dictionary 1.7.0 specifications, which were reviewed on the call. A motion was made to advance RCP-032 to the Transport Workgroup as a MAY specification in order to provide a standard for “external” enumeration, optionally providing location support for those who want to implement it. | CALL NOTES

Unique Licensee Identifier (ULI) Subgroup Meeting | September 18, 2020

Meeting Summary: The group is really burrowing down into the ULI now. The business case is sound but needs an “elevator pitch” to achieve mass buy-in from the industry. For this meeting, the group looked at SQL queries, discussed match scoring, talked through permissions, analyzed risks and studied workflow diagrams. | CALL NOTES

Action Items:

  • Greg Moore will work on a scoring system with John Breault and RESO staff.
  • Revisit the business case with items from 4d of the agenda in mind.
  • Look at the workflow diagrams and comment as appropriate in the ULI Business Case.

 

Workgroup Meetings This Week

  • September 22: Distributed Ledger
  • September 23: UPI
  • September 24: Data Dictionary & Payloads
DLU September 23rd, 2020